Publish my website

After you review your website and get it looking just the way you want, you're ready to publish it. (There's no option to "unpublish a website" once you publish it, though you can change and republish the site any time.)



Note: If you're using a Business, or Business Plus plan, once your site is published, any data transmitted from it will be encrypted using a SSL (Secure Sockets Layer) certificate. This works only for Bytique managed domains, not third-party (external) domains. Find out how to Upgrade my plan.



  1. Log in to your Bytique account and open your website. (Need help opening your website?)


  2. Click Edit/Edit Site.


  3. Make any site changes you need.


  4. Review your site in Preview

  5. Your changes are saved automatically so when you're finished, click Preview to see the results.


  6. Click Publish

  7. When you are ready to publish your site, you can use your domain, or you can buy a new domain from us, or use our free subdomain service.


  8. Choose your domain

  9. When you're ready to make the changes public, click Publish Site or Publish.